Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Mute Records



Product No.:
AMUT 91060
EAN: 4050538391060
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

140-gram LP; on vinyl for the first time!

BMG are set to release an exclusive version of the acclaimed soundtrack to 2007's The Assassination of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford available on vinyl for the very first time. Remastered and available on limited edition whiskey-colored vinyl with a gatefold sleeve, the album features Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, of the internationally celebrated bands Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, The Dirty Three and Grinderman. They have composed, played and produced a compelling and intense soundtrack for director Andrew Dominik's savage tale of the true West.

The new score captures perfectly the charismatic and unpredictable nature of its central protagonist. Like the film, Cave and Ellis' music cuts through the mythic figure of Jesse James to reveal the complex, contradictory man beneath. Daring and passionately delivered, Cave and Ellis' beautiful soundtrack retains its captivating power even without the benefit of Dominik's images.

Side 1
Rather Lovely Thing
Moving On
Song for Jesse
The Money Train
What Must Be Done

Side 2
Another Rather Lovely Thing
Last Ride Back to KC
What Happens Next
Destined for Great Things
Counting the Stars
Song for Bob

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it