Soul Asylum - Made To Be Broken





Product No.:
AOMN 101074
UPC: 816651010745
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Soul Asylum's sophomore release, reissued

Produced by Bob Mould (Hüsker Dü)

New art, liner notes, plus rare ephemera from the collection of the band's Dave Pirner

Reissue co-produced by Twin/Tone co-founder Peter Jesperson and Grammy-winning producer Cheryl Pawelski

Soul Asylum first hit the Minneapolis music scene in early 1981. Core members Dave Pirner, Dan Murphy, and Karl Mueller met at local punk rock shows. Coming up in the shadow of formidable bands such as Hüsker Dü and The Replacements, who they were all big fans of, was daunting but, ultimately, it inspired them to make a name for themselves.

Soul Asylum stood out immediately because of their work ethic and smart, punky hard rock sound. They made four records for hometown label Twin/Tone Records before moving on to the majors; first A&M, then Columbia, where they scored two platinum albums and won a Best Rock Song Grammy for "Runaway Train." Reissue co-produced by Twin/Tone Records co-founder and Replacements manager, Peter Jesperson and Grammy-winner Cheryl Pawelsk.


Side 1
Tied to the Tracks
Ship of Fools
Can't Go Back
Another World Another Day
Made to Be Broken
Never Really Been

Side 2
New Feelings
Growing Pain
Lone Rider
Ain't That Tough
Don't It (Make Your Troubles Seem Small)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it