Meat Loaf - Welcome To The Neighbourhood





Product No.:
AGEF 7719791
UPC: 602577197918
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Double LP

Welcome to the Neighbourhood is Meat Loaf's seventh studio album, released in 1995 as follow-up to the megahit 1993 album Bat Out of Hell II: Back into Hell. It went platinum in the United States and United Kingdom.

Most of the album's songwriting was provided by a team of people, including pop songwriter Diane Warren, Van Halen lead singer Sammy Hagar, and ex-E Streeter Steven Van Zandt, plus producer Ron Nevison, trying to clone the flamboyant Jim Steinman style.

The album is thought of as a concept album, as all of the songs are ordered in the track listing as to tell a story about a relationship throughout the years. Three singles were released: "I'd Lie for You (And That's the Truth)" (a duet with Patti Russo), "Not a Dry Eye in the House" and "Runnin' for the Red Light (I Gotta Life)." The first two reached No. 2 and No. 7 on the U.K. charts, while the latter reached No. 21.

Of the 12 songs on the album, two are written by Jim Steinman, Meat Loaf's Bat Out of Hell collaborator. Both are covers, the "Original Sin" from Pandora's Box's Original Sin album (it was also heard in the movie The Shadow, where it was performed by Taylor Dayne) and "Left in the Dark" first appeared on Steinman's own album Bad for Good.

1. Where The Rubber Meets The Road
2. I'd Lie For You (And That's The Truth)
3. Original Sin
4. 45 Seconds Of Ecstasy
5. Runnin' For The Red Light (I Gotta Life)
6. Fiesta De Las Almas Perdidas
7. Left In The Dark
8. Not A Dry Eye In The House
9. Amnesty Is Granted
10. If This Is The Last Kiss (Let's Make It Last All Night)
11. Martha
12. Where Angels Sing

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it