Steven Wilson - Home Invasion: Live At The Royal Albert Hall

 (+ Booklet)


Eagle Rock Entertainment



Product No.:
AEAG 43600
UPC: 602567943600
Back Ordered

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 5
Note: 180 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Home Invasion: In Concert At the Royal Albert Hall 180-gram 5LP Slipcase Set!

Five 180-gram LPs, printed inner and outer sleeves plus a full color book (32pgs) all bound together in a heavyweight slip case. At the end of March 2018, Steven Wilson played a sell-out three-night residency at one of the world's most iconic venues: London's Royal Albert Hall. The three Albert Hall shows saw Steven and his virtuoso band present the songs from To The Bone and many more from a deep dive into his extensive back catalog as part of visually and sonically immersive experience. There, brain-twisting visuals met expansive 4D sound, making this most traditional of English venues feel like it was hosting a very different kind of Prom — more communion than concert. It wasn't surprising that The Sun described the gig as "one of the best shows of the year — and it's only March."

Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall captures the last show of the three-night run and includes nearly three hours of live performance. The concert film release is put together from footage filmed on multiple cameras from every conceivable angle in the auditorium and on the stage, and the sound has been specially mixed by Steven in both 5.1 surround sound and stereo. It's the perfect document of one of the U.K.'s most uncompromising artists — someone who remains "resolutely independent... the most successful British artist you've never heard of." — The Telegraph.


Side 1
1 Intro “Truth” 2:52
2 Nowhere Now 4:08
3 Pariah 5:11
4 Home Invasion / Regret #9 10:58

Side 2
1 The Creator Has a Mastertape 5:25
2 Refuge 8:42
3 People Who Eat Darkness 6:24

Side 3
1 Ancestral 13:52

Side 4
1 Arriving Somewhere but Not Here 13:53

Side 5
1 Permanating 5:34
2 Song of I 7:13
3 Lazarus 4:04

Side 6
1 Detonation 11:27
2 The Same Asylum as Before 5:53

Side 7
1 Song of Unborn 6:40
2 Vermillioncore 5:07
3 Sleep Together 7:52

Side 8
1 Even Less 4:02
2 Blank Tapes 3:14
3 Sound of Muzak 5:08
4 The Raven that Refused to Sing 8:31

Side 9
1 Routine 9:01
2 Hand Cannot Erase 4:18
3 Heartattack in a Layby 3:59

Side 10
1 How is Your Life Today? 3:17*
2 Blackfield 4:33*
3 Postcard 6:55*

* vinyl bonus tracks

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it