Tommy Emmanuel & John Knowles - Heart Songs

 (+ Download Code)


CGP Sounds



Product No.:
ACGP 071
UPC: 752830544079
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Includes limited time album download plus bonus tracks

In music as in love, one plus one can add up to not two but a new and greater one. On Heart Songs two of the world's greatest guitarists, Tommy Emmanuel and John Knowles, make this clear. Both are masters of their instrument, honored by the iconic Chet Atkins with the rare designation of CGP (Certified Guitar Players).

Their early journeys were dissimilar. Emmanuel began his in Australia, grew up on the road with his family's band, settled as a teenager in Sydney and left his rock band to launch a spectacular solo career. Knowles followed a more academic path, eventually earning a PH.D. in physics from Texas Christian University but then electing to pursue his true love of music.

Inevitably they would cross paths, become friends and perform on stages and clinics around the world. Their styles are distinctive but for that very reason they mesh seamlessly, with Knowles generally creating sophisticated but compelling foundations over which Emmanuel's guitar soars in astonishing yet always musical flights.

1. Cold, Cold Heart
2. How Deep Is Your Love
3. I Can't Stop Loving You
4. Somewhere
5. I Can Let Go Now
6. Lullabye (Good Night, My Angel)
7. After Paris
8. Walkin' My Baby Back Home
9. I Can't Make You Love Me
10. Where Is Love
11. He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
12. Eva Waits
13. Turning Home (Live)
14. How Deep Is Your Love (Live)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it