Siouxsie and The Banshees - A Kiss In The Dreamhouse





Product No.:
AGEF 5712861
UPC: 602557128611
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Siouxsie and the Banshees will release deluxe reissues of four studio albums, complete with remastered audio, unreleased bonus tracks, and extensive liner notes.

The reissues for their 1978 debut The Scream, 1988's Peepshow, 1991's Superstition, and 1992's A Kiss In The Dreamhouse  are scheduled to ship this fall.

The reissues mark a continuation of an archival campaign that originally began back in 2005.

After the critical, if not commercial, success of their previous album, the Banshees returned to the studio a year later to record their fifth album in as many years, A Kiss In the Dreamhouse.  Comprising the same line-up as on Ju Ju — Budgie, drums; Severin, Bass; McGeoch, guitar; Siouxsie, vocals — they produced a very different sounding record. Contains classic Banshees songs such as "Cascade," "Melt" and "Slowdive,"  as well as hypnotic string orchestra loops of "Circle," and the creepy cocktail jazz of "Cocoon."

1. Cascade
2. Green Fingers
3. Obsession
4. She's A Carnival
5. Circle
6. Melt
7. Painted Bird
8. Cocoon
9. Slowdive

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it