Daniel Lozakovich - J.S. Bach: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2; Partita No. 2


Deutsche Grammophon Classics



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.3 GB Total play length: 1:03:48
Cover art included, liner notes included

1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Allegro assai
1. Allegro moderato
2. Andante
3. Allegro assai
1. Allemande
2. Courante
3. Sarabande
4. Gigue
5. Chaconne

Customer Reviews (1.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Etched and harsh

posted on 07/12/2018
1 Stars
I understand that 17-year-old Daniel Lozakovich is a bit of a child prodigy. That part is awesome and his tone and performance are great. Unfortunately, the sound quality of this Deutsche Grammophone recording is extremely harsh, etched and very fatiguing with my Sennheiser HD650s. This is by no means a vintage-style analog recording. It sounds louder than most classical recordings of its type. While it’s too new to be on DR.loudness-war.info, it’s sad that DG has to resort to a high level of compression as heard on this recording. I hate giving negative reviews, but this one is not recommended.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.