Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Chuck Berry - Berry Is On Top

 (Translucent Red Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 91435
UPC: 829421914358

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Red Vinyl

180-gram translucent red vinyl

This quintessential release includes Chucks third LP, Berry Is on Top, originally released in July 1957 by Chess Records and long unavailable on vinyl. The album features 12 sensational numbers and was akin to a greatest hits sampler. The song lineup is exemplary, cobbling together classics such as "Maybellene" and "Roll Over Beethoven" along with "Almost Grown," "Carol," "Sweet Little Rock and Roller," "Anthony Boy," "Johnny B. Goode," "Little Queenie," "Jo Jo Gunne," "Around and Around," and "Hey Pedro."

1. Almost Grown
2. Carol
3. Maybellene
4. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
5. Anthony Boy
6. Johnny B. Goode
7. Little Queenie
8. Jo Jo Gunne
9. Roll Over Beethoven
10. Around And Around
11. Hey Pedro
12. Blues For Hawaiians