Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Various Artists - Beside Bowie: The Mick Ronson Story

 (The Soundtrack)


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 5382632
UPC: 600753826324
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

180-gram gatefold double LP

The soundtrack to the documentary. From Emperor Media Ltd. and acclaimed producer/director Jon Brewer, music icon David Bowie narrates this unprecedented celebration of the life and works of guitar virtuoso Mick Ronson — a rock hero virtually unknown despite his direct contribution and involvement in countless compositions, lyrics and recordings that changed the face of music forever.

His humble beginnings in Hull, England underpinned the values and modest, unpretentious personality of Mick Ronson, who worked with the city's council while he pursued his craft with consummate dedication. Soon word of his talent reached David Bowie, who grabbed at the chance to work with Ronson, in what would become a career-long association, alongside collaborations with other greats such as Bob Dylan, Ian Hunter, Lulu and Lou Reed. The Man Who Sold the World, Aladdin Sane, Hunky Dory, The Jean Genie — all were constructed with Ronson on guitar.

Sadly in 1993, while working on a solo album, Ronson passed away before receiving the recognition he so richly deserved or before taking that final bow.


1. Queen, Ian Hunter, David Bowie, Mick Ronson, Joe Elliott & Phil Collen – All The Young Dudes (Live)
2. Michael Chapman – Soulful Lady
3. Elton John – Madman Across The Water
4. David Bowie – Moonage Daydream
5. David Bowie – Cracked Actor
6. David Bowie – Time
7. Ian Hunter – Once Bitten, Twice Shy
8. Mick Ronson – I'd Give Anything To See You
9. Mick Ronson – Hard Life
10. Mick Ronson – Midnight Love
11. Mick Ronson – Like A Rolling Stone
12. Joe Elliott – This Is For You
13. Queen, David Bowie and Mick Ronson – Heroes (Live)
14. Mike Garson – Tribute To Mick Ronson

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it