Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Foreigner - With The 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus

 (2 LP + DVD)





Product No.:
AEMU 0212567
EAN: 4029759125679
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record & DVD

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 180 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
Vinyl Box Sets
Deluxe Edition 2 LP + CD + DVD + Book + (XL) T-Shirt + Magnet

180-gram 2LP and DVD set!

For the first time ever, Foreigner presents all their hits with a 58-piece orchestra and a 60-piece choir!

This magnificent concert was recorded at KKL Luzern, Switzerland on May 20th and 21st in 2017 and thus became the very first Foreigner album, recorded with orchestra and choir. Together with the 21st Century Orchestra and Chorus, the performance showcases some of rock 'n' roll's most enduring anthems and countless fan favorites. Featuring original new arrangements and instrumentations, Foreigner's signature songs can be enjoyed from a completely new perspective and with fantastic sound quality.

Mick Jones: "I could never have imagined when I set out to create Foreigner 40 years ago, that we'd still be touring around the world and performing the music we love all these years later. Dave Eggar and Chuck Palmer's orchestral arrangements have shown us a new symphonic dimension of our music, which I hope our fans will enjoy."

With 10 multi-platinum albums and 16 Top 30 hits, Foreigner is universally hailed as one of the most popular rock acts in the world with a formidable musical arsenal that continues to propel sold-out tours and album sales, now exceeding 75 million.

Responsible for some of rock and roll's most enduring anthems including "Juke Box Hero," "Cold As Ice," "Hot Blooded," "Waiting For A Girl Like You," "Feels Like The First Time," "Urgent," "Head Games," "Say You Will," "Dirty White Boy," "Long, Long Way From Home" and the worldwide No. 1 hit, "I Want To Know What Love Is," Foreigner continues to rock the charts more than 40 years into the game with massive airplay and continued Billboard Top 200 album success.

At Foreigner's core is the founder and Songwriters Hall of Fame member Mick Jones, the visionary maestro whose stylistic songwriting, indelible guitar hooks and multi-layered talents continue to escalate Foreigner's influence and guide the band to new horizons.

• 180-gram 2LP & DVD Set
• DVD digipak

21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus
Ernst Van Tiel, conductor


1. Overture
2. Blue Morning, Blue Day
3. Cold As Ice
4. Waiting For A Girl Like You
5. Head Games
6. When It Comes To Love
7. Say You Will
8. The Flame Still Burns
9. That Was Yesterday
10. Juke Box Hero
11. Starrider
12. Double Vision
13. Fool For You Anyway
14. Hot Blooded
15. Urgent
16. Feels Like the First Time
17. I Want To Know What Love Is

Side A:
1. Overture
2. Blue Morning, Blue Day
3. Cold As Ice
4. Waiting For A Girl Like You
Side B:
5. Double Vision
6. When It Comes To Love
7. Say You Will
8. That Was Yesterday
Side C:
1. Urgent
2. Juke Box Hero
Side D:
3. Starrider
4. Feels Like the First Time
5. I Want To Know What Love Is

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it