Ben Harper And Charlie Musselwhite - No Mercy In This Land





Product No.:
AANT 875619
UPC: 045778756193
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings

New album of raw, powerful blues by Grammy winners Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite

Grammy Award-winning, multiplatinum-selling artists Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite have collaborated once more for their new album No Mercy in This Land, due out March 30, 2018.

No Mercy in This Land is the first new music from the pair since the 2013 release of their collaborative album Get Up!, which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Blues Albums Chart and won a Grammy Award in 2014 for "Best Blues Album." A musical expression of the kinship between the two, the album recounts both Ben and Charlie's personal stories and adds to the sonic history of American struggle and survival.

"Charlie Musselwhite is that very rare and hallowed place where blues past, present and future collide," says Ben about his collaborator and friend. "He transforms notes into emotions that feel both hauntingly familiar and brand new, as if hearing them for the first time every time. He is a living legend whose harmonica playing should be beamed into outer space to search for other life forms."

"On stage or in the studio — working with Ben Harper holds the same excitement I experienced working with Chicago blues legends back in the day," says Charlie. "I think it is safe to say that Ben has reinvented the Blues in a great way: playing modern while preserving the feel. I am honored and privileged to be a participant in this project."



Side 1
1. When I Go
2. Bad Habits
3. Love And Trust
4. The Bottle Wins Again
5. Found The One

Side 2
1. When Love Is Not Enough
2. Trust You To Dig My Grave
3. No Mercy In This Land
4. Movin' On
5. Nothing At All

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it