Kyung-Wha Chung - Bach: Violin Sonatas & Partitas


Warner Classics



Product No.:
AWCL 567202
UPC: 190295713928
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

3LP set for Warner Classics

After a career break of more than a decade, Kyung Wha Chung announced her the decision to return to the recording studio. With this first new album for Warner Classics, she fulfilled a lifelong dream of recording the complete violin solo works by J.S. Bach, a project very close to her heart. The album, recorded at St George's Bristol, showcases Kyung Wha Chung as the maverick of the violin that she is with her inimitable and timeless sound.

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Side A:
Sonata No.1 in G minor, BWV 1001
1. Adagio
2. Fuga
3. Siciliana
4. Presto
Side B:
Partita No.1 in B minor, BWV 1002
1. Allemanda
2. Corrente
3. Sarabande
4. Tempo di Borea
Side C:
Sonata No.2 in A minor, BWV 1003
1. Grave
2. Fuga
3. Andante
4. Allegro
Side D:
Partita No.2 in D minor, BWV 1004
1. Allemanda
2. Corrente
3. Sarabanda
4. Giga
5. Ciaccona
Side E:
Sonata No.3 in C, BWV 1005
1. Adagio
2. Fuga
3. Largo
4. Allegro assai
Side F:
Partita No.3 in E, BWV 1006
1. Preludio
2. Loure
3. Gavotte en rondeau
4. Menuet I - Menuet II
5. Bourree
6. Gigue

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it