Herbie Hancock - Gershwin's World





Product No.:
CVER 137936 SA
UPC: 602498610060

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Herbie Hancock’s 40-year career as a recording artist is graced by a series of astonishing musical landmarks. Few other musicians of the 20th century have exhibited the wide range of interests and mastery of various genres that this jazz legend has brought to his remarkable body of work. Nonetheless, Hancock still expresses the kinds of irrepressible curiosity and restless creativity that keep him pushing at the boundaries of modern music. The wedding of that artistic vision to his extraordinary musical versatility put Hancock in perfect position to approach his new Verve recording, Gershwin’s World, a far-reaching tribute to the life and times of the great composer who did so much to popularize the jazz and blues idioms. Hancock probes the essence of Gershwin’s muse in exciting new contexts.

1. Overture (Fascinating Rhythm)
2. It Ain't Necessarily So
3. The Man I Love
4. Here Come De Honey Man
5. St. Louis Blues
6. Lullaby
7. Blueberry Rhyme
8. It Ain't Necessarily So (Interlude)
9. Cotton Tail
10. Summertime
11. My Man's Gone Now
12. Prelude In C# Minor
13. Concerto For Piano And Orchestra In G, 2nd Movement
14. Embreceable You

(5 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.