Dusty Springfield - Stay Awhile/I Only Want To Be With You

 (Mono Version)


Premium Cool



Product No.:
APCL 7003
UPC: 646315700312
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram mono reissue

Named for her first two big British hits, Stay Awhile-I Only Want To Be With You was Dusty's American album debut in June 1964. Both of these timeless singles are included, along with the rare flip side "Something Special" and U.K. EP cut "Every Day I Have To Cry."

The rest of the tracklist is drawn from the singers first U.K. album, and includes her thrilling interpretations of choice Motown and girl group gems such as Lesley Gore's empowerment anthem "You Don't Own Me" and the Bacharach classic "24 Hours From Tulsa."

Premium Cool is a vinyl-only imprint label. Each re-release on the label features a rare vintage LP replicated in exacting fashion, with correct original mixes, remastered sound, and authentic artwork reproduction.

1. I Only Want To Be With You
2. Stay Awhile
3. 24 Hours From Tulsa
4. Mama Said
5. Anyone Who Had A Heart
6. When The Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes
7. Wishin' And Hopin'
8. Mocking Bird
9. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
10. You Don't Own Me
11. Something Special
12. Everyday I Have To Cry

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it