Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Alison Krauss - Windy City

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ACAP 39401
UPC: 602557037500
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold LP

Album download with four live bonus tracks included!

Alison Krauss, who is tied for the most decorated Grammy winner of all time with 27 awards (including Album of the Year in 2009), will release her Windy City, her first solo album since 1999, on February 17, 2017. Krauss has been nominated for countless CMA's (winning 9), and has sold 12 million albums in the U.S. alone. Windy City is a collection of classic country songs, including timeless tracks by Doris Day, Brenda Lee, Willie Nelson and others.

1. Losing You
2. It’s Goodbye And So Long To You
3. Windy City
4. I Never Cared For You
5. River In The Rain
6. Dream Of Me
7. Gentle On My Mind
8. All Alone Am I
9. Poison Love
10. You Don’t Know Me

Customer Reviews (3.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

A Country Record.

posted on 05/23/2017
3 Stars
Reviewer: Martin Taylor.
While not really wanting to put this record in a "box"it would be wrong to not point out that if you are looking for Bluegrass music from Alison this record is not it. Most of the guys from Union Station are on board here (apart from the notesble exception of Jerry Douglas) but the songs are more in the classic country mold. Nothing wrong with that as long as that's what you want when you buy. So, I found this to be a (short) polite album of country covers. About the only criticism that I have is that the vinyl is a bit noisy and that the last track on the first side is particularly bad in that respect. Next time Alison.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.