Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Eric Bibb - Just Like Love


Opus 3



Product No.:
COPU 22002 SA
EAN: 7392420220025

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

"While my last CD, 'Roadworks' featured on-tour performances; 'Just Like Love' takes a look into my kitchen where I spend a lot of at-home time...writing new songs and remembering early favourites like: 'Home In That Rock.' Writing songs is like panning for gold - you never know when a nugget will wind up in your hand. I've been writing since I was eleven and still haven't figured out how a song happens. They often show up in groups of two and three - then nothing for months. Most of the songs presented here are recent arrivals. I like to think of them as reincarnations of old soul songs.

Microphones: AKG C-426 Stereo Microphone and AKG C-414 B-TL II (double bass only)
Mixer: custom-built, vacuum tube design
Analogue Recorder: Telefunken Magnetophon M-28C
Tape: SM 468

1. Wrapped Up In Her Arms
2. My Charleston Dream
3. Dear John
4. Just Like Love
5. She´s Still With Me
6. I Wanna Be Ready
7. Katri´s Kindness
8. Get It While It´s Hot
9. Home In That Rock
10. Forever Ago
11. Deep Sea Blues
12. Sail Away Ladies
13. All Your Sweetness
14. Rock Island Rocket
15. Marley´s Mood
16. That´s Why I´m Here
17. Prayin'

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it