Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Herb Alpert And The Tijuana Brass - South Of The Border

 (+ Download Code)


Herb Alpert Presents



Product No.:
AHRB 70202
UPC: 814647020280
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tape mixes!

Alongside the jingle of car keys being placed in a bowl, trumpeter Herb Alpert's horn work with the Tijuana Brass was the sound of the swinging '60s. Yielding five No. 1 hits, nine Grammy Awards, 14 platinum and 15 gold albums, plus a staggering 72 million albums sold worldwide, Alpert has put out such memorable songs as "The Lonely Bull," "Rise," "A Taste of Honey" and "This Guy's in Love With You," either as a solo artist or with Tijuana Brass.

South Of The Border, released in 1964, went to No. 6 on the charts. The album includes "South of the Border," "The Girl from Ipanema," "I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face," and more.

The LP reissues include South Of The Border, What Now My Love, Going Places and Rise. Each title is remastered from the original analog tape mixes by Grammy-winning mixing engineer Bernie Grundman, the original mastering engineer on multiple Tijuana Brass and Alpert albums. Grundman also mastered and hand-cut the four vinyl re-releases using a specially designed lathe. Each reissue includes the album download code.



Side 1
South Of The Border
The Girl From Ipanema
Hello, Dolly!
I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
Up Cherry Street
Mexican Shuffle

Side 2
El Presidente
All My Loving
Salud, Amor y Dinero (Health, Love and Money)
Número Cinco (Number Five)
Adiós, MI Corazón (Goodbye, My Heart)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it