Thomas Wander and Harald Kloser - Independence Day: Resurgence

 (Numbered Limited Edition Original Soundtrack on Colored Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262002319
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

"Independence Day Resurgence" Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

180-gram LP plus 4-page insert with photos and credits, and full-color poster

First pressing of 500 numbered copies on orange vinyl

After two decades there's finally the sequel to the blockbuster hit of 1996's "Independence Day." Directed by Roland Emmerich and much of the original 1996 cast including Jeff Goldblum as David Levinson/The MIT computer expert, Bill Pullman as Thomas J. Whitmore/The 42nd President and Vivica A. Fox as Jasmine Dubrow-Hiller star in this disaster science fiction-action film.

After the events of 20 years ago, America has taken and improved alien technology for their military defense not only on earth but also on the moon. Yet the aliens also have improved and are attacking the planet with a new mothership the size of the Atlantic Ocean. What follows is a spectacular fight in the desert at a superfast pace as human race defends the Earth. The movie won the CinemaCon, USA 2016 award.

Music score is composed by Thomas Wander, who has won BMI Film Music Awards in 2008 for his score in 10,000 BC, in 2010 for his score in the movie 2012 and in 2014 for the score to White House Down, and Harold Kloser. Also featured are great tracks by Kid Bloom performing "Electric U" and the excellent cover of "Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)" performed by Annie Trousseau originally recorded by Cher in 1966.


Side 1
01 Traveling Through Space
02 Great Speech
03 Hostile Territory
04 How Did They Get The Lights On?
05 Inside The African Ship
06 More Stimulation
07 Fear
08 The Friendly Spaceship
09 The Only Family I Got
10 Welcome To The Moon
11 What Goes Up
12 It’s Getting Real
13 Flying Inside

Side 2
01 It’s A Trap
02 Worth Fighting For
03 The Sphere
04 The Queen Is Leaving
05 Whitmore’s Choice
06 Humanity’s Last Stand
07 Bus Chase
08 We Are Rich
09 Independence Day Resurgence Finale
10 ID4 Reprise
11 Electric U - Kid Bloom
12 Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) - Annie Trousseau

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it