Product No.:
CVEN 0141 SA
EAN: 4571292518109
Limited Stock

Single Layer SACD

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

Austrian singer Simone has consistently released charming and wonderful albums from the Japanese label Venus Records over the years, many of them musically directed by brilliant pianist/arranger John di Martino. They got together again for this collection of Hawaiian songs, interpreted from a jazz musicians' perspective and performed with superb musicianship.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Simone, vocal
John Di Matino, piano
Aaron Heick, flutes
Paul Meyers, guitar
James Genus, bass
Alvin Atkinson, drums
Chembo Corniel, percussions

1. I’ll Weave A Lei Of Stars For You
2. Hanalei Moon
3. I’ll Remember You
4. The Hawaiian Wedding Song
5. Beyond The Reef
6. Sweet Leilani
7. Pagan Love Song
8. Blue Hawaii
9. Red Sails In The Sunset
10. To You Sweetheart, Aloha
11. Silhouette Hula
12. The Moon Of Manakoora
13. On A Tropic Night

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it