Sugar Hill Records



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 359MB Total play length: 33:49

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholsons intriguing new album Wreck & Ruin reunites two of Australia s most notable singer-songwriters, who also happen to be married. Chambers believes that their second album of duets, on Sugar Hill Records, will shine a light on their unique partnership as spouses as well as musicians. I hope people will get a sense of who we are as a couple, Says Chambers, I guess I mean that a little bit to do with who we are as a couple in our day to day life, but theres a certain sound that we create when it s only the two of us. We could not create that on any other solo album or with any other artist. Its something we've realized is really quite special. There are a lot of songs on this alum that I don t think we could sing if we werent married.

1. 'Til Death Do Us Part
2. Wreck and Ruin
3. Adam and Eve
4. The Quiet Life
5. Dustbowl
6. Familiar Strangers
7. Your Sweet Love
8. Rusted Shoes
9. Flat Nail Joe
10. Have Mercy On Me
11. Up or Down
12. Sick As a Dog
13. Troubled Mind

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it