Zsofia Boros - En Otra Parte


ECM New Series



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 655MB Total play length: 42:39

Cover art and liner notes included

The evocative ECM debut of the outstanding Hungarian guitarist Zsofia Boros addresses a broad range of composition for her instrument, drawing on music of the Americas. Often I think I am holding the choice of music in my own hands, but later I wonder if the music has chosen me as a medium. My approach is always very intuitive; when a piece of music grips or touches me, I want to reflect it to become a mirror and convey it. At the center of En otra parte is music of Leo Brouwer, the Cuban composer who once declared that the guitar has no limits, a major reference for Boros from the beginning of her musical journey. Her sensitive solo recital also includes Ralph Towners Green and Golden, Vicente Amigos tribute to the spirit of flamenco Callejon de la luna, a waltz by Dilermando Reis, Quique Sinesis Cielo Abierto, inspired by the rhythms of candombe and milonga, and much more. Named for the poem by Roberto Juarroz, Todo comienza en otra parte (Everything begins somewhere else), Boross album was recorded in Lugano in 2012 and produced by Manfred Eicher.

1. Cancion Triste
2. Callejon De La Luna
3. Eclipse
4. Un Dia De Noviembre
5. An Idea
6. Te Vas Milonga
7. Green And Golden
8. Se Ela Perguntar
9. Ecrovid
10. Cielo Abierto
11. Un Dia De Noviembre

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it