Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra - Madetoja: Symphony No. 2 - Kullervo - Elegy


2xHD - Ondine



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 1.10GB Total play length: 1:02:03

Cover art and liner notes included

This new release of works by Finnish composer Leevi Madetoja (1887-1947) features his Symphony No. 2, the symphonic poem Kullervo and the Elegy, the first movement from the Symphonic Suite, Op. 4. Ondine will release all three symphonies by Madetoja with the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of John Storgards.

Technical Notes:
This album was mastered using the 2xHD proprietary system. In order to achieve the most accurate reproduction of the original recording we tailor our process specifically for each project, using a selection from our pool of state-of-the-art audiophile components and connectors. The process begins with a transfer to analog from the original DXD master, using cutting edge D/A converters. The analog signal is then sent through a hi-end tube pre-amplifier before being recorded directly in DXD using the MSB Platinum Studio ADC plus. All connections used in the process are made of OCC silver cable. DSD and 192kHz/24Bit versions are separately generated, directly from the analog signal. 2xHD was created by producer/studio owner André Perry and audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme.

1. Kullervo, Op. 15
2. Symphony No. 2 in E-Flat Major, Op. 35: I. Allegro moderato -
3. Symphony No. 2 in E-Flat Major, Op. 35: II. Andante
4. Symphony No. 2 in E-Flat Major, Op. 35: III. Allegro non troppo -
5. Symphony No. 2 in E-Flat Major, Op. 35: IV. Epilogue: Andantino
6. Sinfoninen sarja (Symphonic Suite), Op. 4: I. Elegia (Elegy)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it