The Staple Singers - Freedom Highway: Recorded Live at Chicago's New Nazareth Church





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.70GB Total play length: 47:35

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Freedom Highway Complete is a newly remixed, remastered and expanded edition of the live concert masterpiece recorded by the Staple Singers in April 1965 in support and celebration of that year's historic civil rights marches from Montgomery to Selma, Alabama.

Featuring previously unreleased performances, the spiritually uplifting service, "Pops" Staples' Intro and Outro and more, Freedom Highway Complete puts the listener right in the church, with the Staples, the choir, the band, and the congregation for a once-in-a-lifetime event.

1. Freedom Highway
2. What You Gonna Do?
3. Take My Hand Precious Lord
4. When I'm Gone
5. Help Me Jesus
6. We Shall Overcome
7. When the Saints Go Marching In
8. The Funeral
9. Build on That Shore
10. Tell Heaven
11. He's All Right

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it