Mountain - Nantucket Sleighride

 (Clear Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 5500
UPC: 829421550006
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition 180-gram gatefold LP on clear vinyl

After a blistering performance at Woodstock in 1969 and a great chart run with Mississippi Queen & their first album Climbing!, Mountain roared back a year later with their stellar masterwork Nantucket Sleighride.

Featuring the legendary Leslie West (guitars/vocals), the late Felix Pappalardi (bass/vocals), Corky Laing on drums and the late Steve Knight on keys, Mountain were one of the biggest super groups of the seventies as the nine stellar tracks on this LP will attest.

In addition to the brilliant title track, the LP opens with one of their biggest hits "Don't Look Around," along with the hard rockin' "You Can't Get Away." Other fan favorites include "The Animal Trainer and The Toad," as well as the album closer "The Great Train Robbery."


1. Don’t Look Around
2. Taunta
3. Nantucket Sleighride
4. My Lady
5. You Can’t Get Away
6. Tired Angels
7. Travellin’ In The Dark
8. The Animal Trainer And The Toad
9. The Great Train Robbery

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it