Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Band Perry - Pioneer



Big Machine



Product No.:
ABIM 9298
UPC: 843930019298
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

2013 release, the sophomore album from the superstar country trio. Building on the musical foundation demonstrated by the band on their first album, Pioneer is steeped in country tradition, with rock 'n' roll elements both on performance and songwriting. The album was produced by Dann Huff and was listed as one of Entertainment Weekly's "12 Albums We Can't Wait For."

"When we set out to record Pioneer, the three of us drove across the country from Greeneville to Malibu to work with one of our musical superheroes, Rick Rubin," said Reid Perry. "Our time in the studio with Rick was so incredible because during our early sessions he challenged us to set higher goats as songwriters." "With that experience came the realization that we needed to take the music back home to Tennessee and have Dann Huff bring the songs to life with his production," adds Neil Perry. "Sometimes where one starts off is not where one ends up, which is a big theme for us on Pioneer."

1. Better Dig Two
2. DONE.
3. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely
4. Pioneer
5. Forever Mine Nevermind
6. Night Gone Wasted
7. I Saw A Light
8. Mother Like Mine
9. Chainsaw
10. I’m A Keeper
11. Back To Me Without You
12. End Of Time
13. Ove Upon A Time
14. Lucky Ones
15. Peaches And Caroline
16. Gonna Be Ok

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it