Sonny Stitt - Blows The Blues


Verve Reissues



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible

Total download size: 839MB Total play length: 36:49

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Sonny Stitt led a number of excellent record dates in 1959, especially at the end of the year when he produced three LPs for Verve over a span of three sessions with pianist Lou Levy, bassist Leroy Vinnegar, and drummer Mel Lewis. The music includes several potent originals, especially 'Hymnal Blues' and the slow, powerful 'Morning After Blues.' Even an old warhorse like 'Frankie and Johnnie' sound fresh in the quartet's hands, with solos by Stitt, Levy, and Vinnegar.

1. Blue Devil Blues
2. Home Free Blues
3. Blue Prelude
4. Frankie And Johnny
5. Birth Of The Blues
6. Blues Offering
7. Hymnal Blues
8. Morning After Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it