Sabine Devieilhe - Mozart & The Weber Sisters


Erato/Warner Classics



Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 1.20GB Total play length: 1:12:23

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Sabine Devielhe's career and accolades to date are impressive, even before taking into account the fact that she is not yet 30 years old.  Though her studies began with the cello and musicology, she changed to the voice and never looked back, graduating from the Paris Conservatoire with the First Prize.  Even during her studies she began performing with the Musiciens du Louvre with Marc Minkowski, Le Concert Spirituel under Herve Niquet, and Ensemble Pymalion with Raphael Pichon, whom she would eventually marry.  Her debut album released in November 2013 - Rameau: le Grand Theatre de l'Amour with Les Ambassadeurs - was a huge success, winning Diapason d'Or, the Grand Prix de l'Academie Charles Cros, as well and being named Album of the Week on BBC Radio 3.

Following on from that success, this album featuring Ensemble Pymalion and Raphael Pichon in a survey of some of the arias Mozart wrote for the Weber sisters.  Beautiful, charming and talented, Aloysia, Josepha, and Konstanze (who eventually became Mozart's wife) were three muses for the composer, inspiring some of his most glorious vocal works.

1. Mozart: Les petits riens, K. 299b: Overture
2. Mozart: Ah, vous dirais-je maman, K. 265
3. Mozart: Dans un bois solitaire, K. 308
4. Mozart: Musik for the Pantomime Pantalon and Columbine, K. 446: Adagio
5. Mozart: Alcandro, lo confesso... Non so d'onde viene, K. 294
6. Mozart: Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio, K. 418
7. Mozart: Popoli di Tessaglia... Io non chiedo, eterni dei, K. 316
8. Mozart : Nehmt meinen Dank, K. 383
9. Mozart: Kanonisches Adagio, K. 410
10. Mozart: Schon lacht der holde Fruhling, K. 580
11. Mozart: Die Zauberflote, Act 2, K. 620: Der Holle Rache (Konigin der Nacht)
12. Mozart: Thamos, Konig in Aegypten, K. 345: No. 5 Entr'acte
13. Mozart: Die Zauberflote, Act 2, K. 620: March of the Priests
14. Mozart: Solfeggio, K. 393: No. 2 in F Major
15. Mozart: Mass in C minor, K. 427: Et incarnatus est