Rod Stewart - Another Country






Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 753MB Total play length: 1:00:04

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Rod Stewart "Another Country", the new collection of original songs from the two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and Grammy Living Legend, is a double landmark for the artist and his fans. It not only represents a concentrated burst of songwriting activity which is unprecedented in his five-decade career, it s also a continuation of his songwriting rediscovery - a gift that returned to Stewart after a nearly two decade long absence with his best-selling album Time and continues through into Another Country.

In describing Rod Stewart s singular ability as a singer and songwriter, Rolling Stone said, Rarely has a singer had as full and unique a talent as Rod Stewart - a writer who offers profound lyricism and fabulous self-deprecating humor, teller of tall tales and honest heartbreaker, he has an unmatched eye for the tiny details around which lives turn, shatter, and reform - and a voice to make those details indelible.

On "Another Country" Rod once again embraces those touchstones, bringing the modern insight of a man who s loved, sometimes lost, and definitely lived to a collection of songs delivered with his timeless, soulful and instantly recognizable voice. The collection includes folk tinged heart on your sleeve' ballads like Love Is, mandolin-spangled, guitar-driven classics like Please, and Way Back Home, the classic fist-pumping anthem We Can Win, as well songs which channel sex, swagger and rhythm and blues.

1. Love Is
2. Please
3. Walking In The Sunshine
4. Love And Be Loved
5. We Can Win
6. Another Country
7. Way Back Home
8. Can We Stay Home Tonight?
9. Batman Superman Spiderman
10. The Drinking Song
11. Hold The Line
12. A Friend For Life
13. Every Rock'N'Roll Song To Me
14. One Night With You
15. In A Broken Dream

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it