Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Trey Anastasio - Paper Wheels

 (45 RPM 180 Gram Limited Collector's Edition Colored 2 LP Box Set)


ATO Records



Product No.:
AATO 37912
UPC: 880882237912
Limited Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 2

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Phish founder's first solo record in three years

Deluxe limited edition set, only 4,000 made!

180-gram, 45 RPM 2LP splatter vinyl

Die-cut gatefold package with six unique sleeve designs

Paper Wheels is the new album from Phish founder Trey Anastasio on Rubber Jungle Records/ATO Records. Recorded at The Barn and inspired by the immediacy of Stax-era recordings, Trey Anastasio recorded the songs live, often in one or two takes. Paper Wheels was co-produced by Bryce Goggin and Trey, and mixed by Elliot Scheiner (Steely Dan, Van Morrison).

The dust hadn't settled on Phish's Magnaball festival and band founder Trey Anastasio was already telling Rolling Stone in August 2015 about his next project, Paper Wheels, his 10th solo album. Paper Wheels was co-produced by Anastasio and collaborator Bryce Goggin and recorded at Anastasio's Vermont studio The Barn. The album features contributions from longtime co-writers Tom Marshall and Steve "The Dude of Life" Pollak.

The Trey Anastasio Band lineup features drummer Russ Lawton, bassist Tony Markellis, and keyboardist Ray Paczkowski, alongside a full horn section including trombonist/vocalist Natalie Cressman, multi-instrumentalist James Casey, and trumpeter/vocalist Jennifer Hartswick.




LP 1
Side 1
1. Sometime After Sunset
2. The Song
3. Never
Side 2
4. In Rounds
5. Flying Machines
6. Invisible Knife

LP 2
Side 1
1. Lever Boy
2. Bounce
3. Liquid Time
Side 2
4. Paper Wheels
5. Speak To Me
6. Cartwheels

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it