Ray Charles - The Genius Sings The Blues


Rhino Atlantic



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 383MB Total play length: 34:32

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Music icon Ray Charles unleashed a revolutionary recording with his 1961 classic, The Genius Sings the Blues. Charles’ final recording for Atlantic, remains his most memorable. This composite of twelve of his most endearing blues classics includes the gems, “The Midnight Hour,” “Nobody Cares” and “I Wonder Who.” Conveyed with this trademark conviction and superb arrangements, the album is a fitting title for one of music’s greatest.

1. Early In The Morning
2. Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I) (R&B)
3. The Midnight Hour
4. Night Time Is The Right Time
5. Feelin' Sad
6. Ray's Blues
7. I'm Movin' On
8. I Believe To My Soul
9. Nobody Cares
10. Mr. Charles Blues
11. Some Day Baby
12. I Wonder Who

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it