Mighty Sam McClain & Knut Reiersrud - Tears Of The World

 (+ Download Code)


ACT Music + Vision



Product No.:
AACT 90331
UPC: 614427903310

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

180-gram vinyl

Premium packaging with album download included, offer subject to expiration

Even Norwegians get the blues. On Tears Of The World, guitarist Knut Reiersrud and his band find themselves in the company of the 72-year old vocalist Mighty Sam McClain, originally from Louisiana. Together, they have dedicated themselves to the music of the deep south and have given impressive proof that, when it comes to playing hard-driven R&B, soul or blues, it's not where you come from that's important.

On June 16, 2015 Mighty Sam McClain died. Tears Of The World is his last album and will remain as his legacy. The blues and soul world lost an outstanding artist.


Side 1
1. Tears Of The World
2. Please Mr. Foreman
3. Jewels
4. Living In The Key Of G
5. Que Sera, Sera
6. Friends

Side 2
7. Too Proud
8. Apples (Don’t Fall Far From The Tree)
9. Somebody Help Me
10. Things Ain’t What They Used To Be
11. Promised Land

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it