Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Enzo Pietropaoli Quartet - Yatra Vol. 3





Product No.:
EAN: 8012871015153
Limited Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Audiophile jazz SACD!

"This outstanding sonic construction documents their third project which started with Yatra in 2011, followed by Yatra Vol. 2 in 2013. The group was formed in 2011, during a series of concerts in India that sealed the musical and human cohesion among the group members, hence the name Yatra, meaning "journey" in Hindi-Urdu.

"Pietropaoli's music evolves and takes in influences, but nevertheless maintains the spirit of traditional jazz alive. He believes in a certain classicism, trusting that his music can endure over time. With Yatra Vol. 3 they have fine-tuned their approach towards that musical philosophy attained in the group's two previous works that have been garlanded in praise. Yatra was named by the JazzIt readers as 'Best Album of 2011,' Enzo Pietropaoli 'Best Bassist of 2011' and Fulvio Sigurtà 'Best New Talent of 2011' for Musica Jazz and lastly, in 2013, Yatra Quartet was voted by Musica Jazz - Jazz Awards as 'Best Italian Group of the Year.'

"Along with an inevitable artistic growth, both individually and as a group, Yatra Vol. 3 espouses a cohesive approach and hones a sound common to the two previous works, taking on an almost ritual significance: remarkable instrumental duets, a repertoire of ten pieces with five original tracks written by Pietropaoli, characterized by a melodic tinge and lush tonalities that stylistically deviate from earlier genres - shying away from eclecticism yet without being overly traditional - and five tributes to old and new musical 'experiences,' specifically: Stevie Wonder, Janis Joplin, Tom Waits, Blur and a song co-written by Gianni Morandi and Daniel Bacalov. Also unchanged since the start is the band's entourage: producers, collaborators, graphic designers and press office - all protagonists of this extraordinary journey." — Cargo Records

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

1. Dopo Le Nuvole
2. Pescatrici Di Perle
3. Coffee and TV
4. Altri Tempi
5. Hold On
6. Angeli
7. Mercedes Benz
8. Se Non Avessi Piu Te
9. Living For The City
10. Prima Le Nuvole

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it