Various Artists - The First Selection of High-Resolution Classics


2xHD - Naxos



Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 3.60GB Total play length: 1:32:08

Cover art included, liner notes not included

From Vivaldi to Gershwin and Rossini to Ravel, critics have raved about both the performances and the audio quality of these recordings by celebrated orchestras and conductors from around the world. A great compilation for testing or showing off a sound system, all the selections have earned distinction as high-resolution classics.


In order to achieve the most accurate reproduction of the original recording we tailor our process specifically for each project, using a selection from our pool of state-of-the-art audiophile components and connectors. The process begins with a transfer to analog from the original 24bits/96kHz resolution master, using cutting edge D/A converters. The analog signal is then sent through a hi-end tube pre-amplifier before being recorded directly in DXD using the dCS905 A/D and the dCS Vivaldi Clock. All connections used in the process are made of OCC silver cable.


DSD and 192kHz/24Bit versions are separately generated, directly from the analog signal.

1. The Four Seasons, Violin Concerto in E Major, Op. 8 No. 1, RV 269 Spring: The 4 Seasons: Violin Concerto in E Major, Op. 8, No. 1, RV 269, La primavera (Spring): I. Allegro
2. La gazza ladra (The Thieving Magpie): Overture
3. Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14: II. Un Bal (Valse): Allegro non troppo (version with cornet obbligato)
4. Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64, MWV O14: I. Allegro molto appassionato
5. Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, B. 178, From the New World: IV. Allegro con fuoco
6. Sinfonietta, JW VI/18: I. Allegretto
7. Symphony No. 8 in E-Flat Major, Symphony of a Thousand: Part I, Veni, creator spiritus: Veni, creator spiritus
8. Boléro, M. 81: Bolero
9. Pictures at an Exhibition: IX. La cabane sur des pattes de poule - X. La grande porte de Kiev (arr. P. Breiner for orchestra)
10. Rhapsody in Blue (arr. F. Grofe for piano and orchestra)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it