Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

UK - Night After Night

 (Japanese Import)


E.G. Records



Product No.:
EAN: 4988005845177
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

Live 1979 recording from Tokyo Japan!

Released in 1979, Night After Night was recorded live in June of 1979 at Nakano Sun Plaza and Seiken Kan, Tokyo, Japan. Their first live album was released in support of the group's U.S. tour supporting Jethro Tull and their European tour. The album features "As Long As You Want Me Here" and the title track which were not available on any studio recording.

Eddie Jobson was a member of Roxy Music and Jethro Tull. John Wetton was also a member of Roxy Music as well as King Crimson, Uriah Heep and Wishbone Ash. Bill Bruford was the original drummer for the group Yes from 1968-1972. He also performed for a number of acts including Genesis in 1976. Terry Bozzio was drummer for Frank Zappa and Missing Persons. A prolific sideman, he has played with numerous other artists since the mid-1970s.

"This is easily the best of U.K.'s rather small discography."AllMusic

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD

1. Night After Night
2. Rendezvous
3. Nothing To Lose
4. As Long As You Want Me Here
5. Alaska
6. Time To Kill
7. Presto Vivace
8. In The Dead Of Night
9. Cesar’s Palace Blues
10. When Will You Realize

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it