Various Artists - NINA REVISITED: A Tribute to Nina Simone


Revive/RCA Records



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 853MB Total play length: 1:15:47

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Nina Revisited… A Tribute to Nina Simone is an incredibly difficult project to come to terms with. That's partially due to an inability to come to terms with Simone, whose penetrating breadth and pointed sagacity, to this day, remains a source of both comfort and discomfort to listeners. It's also because the project—co-executive produced by Ms. Lauryn Hill, largely produced by Robert Glasper, and featuring almost a dozen key artists—doesn't seem to ever come to terms with itself. It's a tribute to Simone's legacy, but in many ways, it's not.

1. My Mama Could Sing (Intro)
2. Feeling Good
3. I've Got Life (Version)
4. Ne Me Quitte Pas
5. Baltimore
6. Love Me Or Leave Me
7. My Baby Just Cares For Me
8. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
9. Sinnerman
10. We Are Young Gifted & Black
11. I Put A Spell On You
12. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
13. Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair
14. Wild Is The Wind
15. African Mailman (Instrumental)
16. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it