Jorma Kaukonen - Ain't In No Hurry

 (+ Download Code)


Red House



Product No.:
ARHR 282
UPC: 033651028215
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.


or Add to Wishlist

Album download included

"A master in situ, unfurling melodies and savoring every note." — Rolling Stone

"Clearly not content on resting on any of his legendary laurels, Jorma Kaukoenen continues to find ways to wed his muse to the right matieral and create a colorful tableau." — Relix

Jorma Kaukonen is back with Ain't In No Hurry, his brand new solo record, his third on Red House Records, The legendary guitarist and songwriter delivers 11 songs that are a soulful blend of originals and masterful interpretations of classics by the Carter Family and more. Straddling folk, blues and rock, Ain't In No Hurry is a knock out collection of American roots, blues, rockers and Jorma originals including a lost Woody Guthrie lyric that Jorma and producer Larry Campbell put to music.

Each song frames Jorma's life and development as an artist and where he is at today. With a cast of musicians that includes longtime Hot Tuna partner Jack Casady, Barry Mitterhoff, Larry Campbell, Teresa Williams, and the rhythm section of Myron Hart and Justin Guip, Ain't In No Hurry is an instant classic.


Side 1
1. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out
2. The Other Side of the Mountain
3. Suffer Little Children to Come Unto Me
4. In My Dreams
5. Sweet Fern
6. Ain’t in No Hurry

Side 2
7. Brother Can You Spare A Dime
8. Where There’s Two There’s Trouble
9. The Terrible Operation
10. Bar Room Crystal Ball
11. Seasons in the Field

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it