Blake Shelton - Blake Shelton's Barn And Grill


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 746MB Total play length: 36:23

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Although he's delivered two promising albums, country singer Blake Shelton has had a bit of problem finding his own voice. On his first record, he was a hardcore country singer and on his second, 2003's The Dreamer, he tempered his country with anthemic heartland rock and contemporary Nashville songcraft. His third album, 2004's Blake Shelton's Barn & Grill, finds a happy medium between the two extremes. While he can still delve a little too deeply into country corn — especially on the ballads — he finds a happy balance between Nashville craft and pure country, throwing a bit of everyman charm and a little of Kenny Chesney's Jimmy Buffett fixation into the mix as well. All of this makes Shelton a bit of an all-purpose contemporary country singer — he can do it all from the honky tonk ("Cotton Pickin' Time") to the beach ("Some Beach") and everywhere in between — but since most of Barn & Grill has its heart in hardcore country, it winds up as his best, most assured album to date.

1. Some Beach
2. Nobody But Me
3. Good Old Boy, Bad Old Boyfriend
4. Love Gets In The Way
5. Goodbye Time
6. Cotton Pickin' Time
7. What's On My Mind
8. When Somebody Knows You That Well
9. On A Good Day
10. The Bartender
11. I Drink

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it