Mark Knopfler - Shangri-La


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.40GB Total play length: 1:06:22

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"Shangri La, Mark Knopfler’s fourth solo release and his first since breaking his collarbone, shoulder and seven ribs in a motorcycle crash in March 2003, finds the eternally laid back Dire Straits front man in familiar territory…Knopfler has more or less abandoned the British-folk and Celtic-influenced pop that began to surface on his previous two recordings, opting instead for a full-blown, yet quiet and considerate collection of country-folk ballads and bluesy, mid-tempo dirges that revel in their uncharacteristic sparseness… Lovers of Chet Atkins, Gordon Lightfoot and J.J. Cale, as well as late-night poker players and early risers with an acerbic streak will find much to love here." — AllMusic

1. 5:15 AM
2. Boom, Like That
3. Sucker Row
4. The Trawlerman's Song
5. Back To Tupelo
6. Our Shangi-La
7. Everybody Pays
8. Song For Sonny Liston
9. Whoop De Doo
10. Postcards From Paraguay
11. All That Matters
12. Stand Up Guy
13. Donegan's Gone
14. Don't Crash The Ambulance

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it