Detroit Symphony Orchestra - Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 3 - Symphonic Dances


2xHD - Naxos



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 2.50GB Total play length: 1:13:43

Cover art and liner notes included

Completed in 1936, two years after the hugely popular Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Rachmaninov’s Third Symphony was considered by the composer to be one of his finest works. Both this and the Symphonic Dances, his last work, offer a summation of his late style in blending intense rhythmic energy with rich romanticism. Leonard Slatkin and the DSO’s recording of the Second Symphony was hailed by BBC Music Magazine as “a performance warmed by musicians who clearly love this symphony."

1. Symphony No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 44: I. Lento - Allegro moderato
2. Symphony No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 44: II. Adagio ma non troppo
3. Symphony No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 44: III. Allegro
4. Symphonic Dances, Op. 45: I. Non allegro
5. Symphonic Dances, Op. 45: II. Andante con moto (Tempo di valse)
6. Symphonic Dances, Op. 45: III. Lento assai - Allegro vivace - Lento assai - Come prima - Allegro vivace

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it