Mark Knopfler - Tracker

 (Deluxe Edition)

Total download size: 2.90GB Total play length: 1:14:50

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Mark Knopfler’s eighth studio album, Tracker. This album features 11 new songs inspired by a wide range of subjects including Beryl Bainbridge and Basil Bunting. The songs contain Mark’s usual wryly but accurately observed vignettes of real life wrapped up in a musical accompaniment of distinctive subtlety.

“The album title ‘Tracker’ arrived out of me trying to find my way over the decades. Out of me tracking time – looking at people, places and things from my past, and out of the process of tracking as in recording tracks in the studio.” — Mark Knophler

1. Laughs And Jokes And Drinks And Smokes
2. Basil
3. River Towns
4. Skydiver
5. Mighty Man
6. Broken Bones
7. Long Cool Girl
8. Lights Of Taormina
9. Silver Eagle
10. Beryl
11. Wherever I Go
12. .38 Special
13. My Heart Has Never Changed
14. Terminal Of Tribute To
15. Heart Of Oak

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it