Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 1.30GB Total play length: 36:06

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"Her career revitalized by the success of 'Nobody Does It Better,' the theme from The Spy Who Loved Me, Carly Simon returned to record-making with this classy Arif Mardin-produced session, backed by New York's best studio players (Steve Gadd, Eric Gale, Will Lee, Richard Tee, David Sanborn, the Brecker Brothers, etc.). Simon reached the Top Ten with 'You Belong to Me,' a collaboration with Michael McDonald that showed both off at their best, and the album's other Top 40 single was another duet with husband James Taylor on the old Everly Brothers hit 'Devoted to You.' Taylor also turned up writing and singing elsewhere to good effect. But what really made the album a winner was that Simon had had a couple of years to write some strong songs in her unflinching, reflective style, and she continued to explore the loves and mores of her age and class movingly." — AllMusic

1. You Belong To Me
2. Boys In The Trees
3. Back Down To Earth
4. Devoted To You
5. De Bat (Fly In Me Face)
6. Haunting
7. Tranquillo (Melt My Heart)
8. You're The One
9. In A Small Moment
10. One Man Woman
11. For Old Times Sake

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it