Billie Holiday - Stay With Me


Verve Reissues



Product No.:

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Total download size: 784MB Total play length: 33:53

Cover art included, liner notes not included

By the time of Stay With Me, Lady Day was fading, but hadn't lost the dramatic quality in her delivery, nor her ability to project and tell a shattering story. She's backed by trumpeter Charlie Shavers, pianist Oscar Peterson, guitarist Herb Ellis, bassist Ray Brown, and drummer Ed Shaughnessy.

1. I Wished On The Moon
2. Ain't Misbehavin' (I'm Savin' My Love For You)
3. Everything Happens To Me
4. Say It Isn't So
5. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
6. Always
7. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it