Joni Mitchell - The Hissing Of Summer Lawns





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Total download size: 1.50GB Total play length: 42:43

Cover art included, liner notes not included

For many, the soft and crystal-clear voice of Joni Mitchell at the beginning of her career will remain indelible in their memory. The innovative style of her peaceful, folk guitar music caught the attention of David Crosby, member of the highly popular band Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, and in 1968 he produced her very first album. Only three years later she became inspired by the cool flow of modern jazz and set off on new musical paths. The Hissing of Summer Lawns represents a great leap away from the folk scene. Even the very first number, "In France They Kiss On Main Street" stands out thanks to its surprisingly unconventional melodic writing.


1. In France They Kiss On Main Street
2. The Jungle Line
3. Edith and the Kingpin
4. Don't Interrupt the Sorrow
5. Shades of Scarlett Conquering
6. The Hissing Of Summer Lawns
7. The Boho Dance
8. Harry's House - Centerpiece
9. Sweet Bird
10. Shadows and Light

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it