No-Man - Schoolyard Ghosts





Product No.:
AKSP 864
UPC: 802644886411
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

The second release on the Kscope label, No-Man's sixth official studio album, Schoolyard Ghosts, its first since 2003's atmospheric break-up album, Together We're Stranger, generated some of the best press and sales of the band's career.

A 2015 Kscope label reissue, this 180-gram double LP edition, in gatefold cover, is re-mastered by Steven Wilson and includes a fourth side featuring three bonus tracks.

Originally recorded between Autumn 2007 and Spring 2008, Schoolyard Ghosts is a distinctive combination of beautifully detailed songwriting, haunting melodies and inventively cinematic production.

The album saw No-Man's core duo of Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson expanding the band's sonic palette by collaborating with, amongst others Californian pedal steel ace Bruce Kaphan (American Music Club), saxophonist/flautist Theo Travis, drummers Pat Mastelotto and Gavin Harrison, and the London Session Orchestra (arranged by Dave Stewart).

The album contains the semi-orchestral 12 minute epic "Truenorth," fan favorite "Wherever There Is Light" and the intense sonic maelstrom of "Mixtaped."


Side 1
All Sweet Things
Beautiful Songs You Should Know
Pigeon Drummer

Side 2
Wherever There Is light

Side 3
Song of the Surf

Side 4
Lucky You Lucky Me
Death Was California

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it