Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Miles Davis - Take Off: The Complete Blue Note Albums


Blue Note



Product No.:
CBLU 72945
UPC: 602547172945

Blu-ray Audio

Take Off: The Complete Blue Note Albums on Blu-ray Pure Audio Disc

True High-Resolution 24bit/96k audiophile sound

The complete Blue Note recording sessions, including 3 LPs, alternate takes and bonus EP Enigma

Audio mastered from the original tapes, delivered in three formats: DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby True HD, or PCM stereo

Now available on Blu-ray Audio — This estate-approved collection of Davis' three Blue Note 10-inch albums, plus all alternate takes issued on subsequent 12-inch albums and CD reissues features a total of 26 tracks recorded for Blue Note Records on three dates in 1952, '53 and '54.

This is the first time Davis' 10-inch albums — Young Man With A Horn, Miles Davis Vol. 2 and Vol. 3 - have been issued in their original sequence since the early 1950s.

Young Man with a Horn
1. Dear Old Stockholm
2. Chance It
3. Yesterdays
4. Donna
5. Woody ‘N You
6. How Deep Is The Ocean
Miles Davis, Vol. 2
7. Kelo
8. Enigma
9. Ray’s Idea
10. Tempus Fugit
11. C.T.A.
12. I Waited For You
Miles David, Vol. 3
13. Take Off
14. Lazy Susan
15. The Leap
16. Well You Needn’t
17. Weirdo
18. It Never Entered My Mind
Bonus Tracks: Alternate Takes
19. Chance It (take 5)
20. Donna (take 1- single version)
21. Woody ‘N You (take 1)
22. Kelo (take 2)
23. Enigma (take 5)
24. Ray’s Idea (take 1)
25. Tempus Fugit (take 2)
26. C.T.A. (take 2)
Bonus EP: Enigma
27. Enigma (alternate take 1)
28. Kelo (alternate take 1)
29. Chance It (alternate take 3)
30. Chance It (alternate take 4)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it