Santana - Marathon





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 900MB Total play length: 40:50

Cover art included, liner notes not included

The legendary Santana set the music world on fire back in the late '60s out of San Francisco with their hypnotic blend of Latin-fused rock,jazz and soul, augmented with brilliant and skillful musicianship of their leader and guitarist Carlos Santana. Bursting on the scene initially withthe worldwide smash hit single "Evil Ways," this first offering would prove to become the huge catalyst for things to come.

Throughout the remainder of the late '70s and beyond, Carlos Santana would take the band to the top of all the popular music charts as the 1979 classic rocker Marathon would go on to yield a plethora of hittracks in all formats of radio.

No stone is left unturned, as this masterpiece is loaded with hit after hit with smashes such as "You Know That I Love You," the powerful "Hard Times," the soulful "Summer Lady" and of course their stellar rock hit "All I Ever Wanted," all featuring the righteous guitar of the legendary Carlos Santana as well as being the first Santana LP to feature the stellar vocals of longtime front man Alex Ligertwood and keyboard legend Alan Pasqua.

As one of the most enduring albums in their massive career catalog, Santana's Marathon included some significant album tracks too like therocking masterpiece Lightning In The Sky and the powerful medley of "Stand Up/Running."

The fantastic work also includes the wonderful title track instrumental "Marathon" featuring the all-star percussive line-up of Graham Lear, Armando Pereza and Raul Rekow. All in all, Marathon took the fansby storm, forever retaining the title superstars to the Santana franchise.

1. Marathon
2. Lightning In the Sky
3. Aqua Marine
4. You Know That I Love You
5. All I Ever Wanted
6. Stand Up
7. Runnin
8. Summer Lady
9. Love
10. Stay (Beside Me)
11. Hard Times

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it