Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Who - The Singles

 (Japanese Import)


Polydor UK



Product No.:
CPLJ 9598 SA
EAN: 4988005857507

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.

- Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
- Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
- Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.

The Singles was released in November 1984 in the U.K. only. The front cover features a photo of The Who on Ready Steady Go! in 1965 by Dezo Hoffman.


1. Can't Explain
2. Anyway Anywhere Anyhow
3. My Generation
4. Substitute
5. I'm a Boy
6. Happy Jack
7. Pictures of Lily
8. The Last Time
9. I Can See For Miles
10. Dogs
11. Magic Bus
12. Pinball Wizard
13. The Seeker
14. Summertime Blues
15. See Me, Feel Me
16. Won't Get Fooled Again
17. Let's See Action
18. Join Together
19. Relay
20. 5:15
21. Squeeze Box
22. Who Are You
23. Long Live Rock
24. You Better You Bet
25. Don't Let Go the Coat
26. Athena

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it