Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Sleater-Kinney - No Cities To Love


Sub Pop



Product No.:
ASUB 71100
UPC: 098787110012

Vinyl Records

Heavyweight black vinyl LP

"Accept the slight strain of portentousness to this album, though, and you'll find a world-class rock band in as fine form as ever." — Slant Magazine

Sleater-Kinney is back in all its spiky, brainy, let-a-bunch-of-ideas-fight-it-out glory.

No Cities to Love is the first album in 10 years by Sleater-Kinney (guitarist/vocalist Carrie Brownstein, vocalist/guitarist Corin Tucker, and drummer Janet Weiss), who came crashing out of the '90s Pacific Northwest riot grrrl scene, setting a new bar for punk's political insight and emotional impact.

Formed in Olympia, WA in 1994, Sleater-Kinney were hailed as "America's best rock band" by Greil Marcus in Time Magazine, and put out seven searing albums in 10 years before going on indefinite hiatus in 2006. No Cities to Love was produced by the band's longtime collaborator John Goodmanson.

Side 1
1. Price Tag
2. Fangless
3. Surface Envy
4. No Cities to Love
5. A New Wave

Side 2
6. No Anthems
7. Gimme Love
8. Bury Our Friends
9. Hey Darling
10. Fade