The Rolling Stones - Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! Live From Madison Square Garden, New York/1969

 (40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 5.20GB Total play length: 1:48:20

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Get Your Ya-Ya's Out! - recorded in 1969 over two nights at Madison Square Garden - is the last official live document of the Rolling Stones in their swaggering Sixties prime; it's also one of the greatest live albums of all time.

Expectations were high for the band on its 1969 tour, the Stones' first in the U.S. in three years, and their first outing without guitarist Brian Jones, who had died that summer. They delivered in spades. Keith Richards and new guitarist Mick Taylor combined for angry workouts on Ya-Ya's' 'Midnight Rambler' - the album's bluesy nine-minute masterpiece - and a stark, rubbery 'Sympathy For The Devil.' Mick Jagger and Richards pull apart Chuck Berry's 'Little Queenie' into a raunchy romp, as if to prove they had fully mastered the rock form.

This three-disc remastered Ya-Ya's includes the original in all its gritty glory. Disc Two is a five-song EP from the same shows, with acoustic performances - 'Prodigal Son' and 'You Gotta Move' - from Richards (playing a resonator guitar) and Jagger. The third disc is an unexpected treat: blistering sets by openers B.B. King plus Ike and Tina Turner (doing an outrageously steamy take on Otis Redding's 'I've Been Loving You Too Long')." -- Rolling Stone, Mark Kemp, October 29, 2009

1. Jumpin' Jack Flash
2. Carol
3. Stray Cat Blues
4. Love In Vain
5. Midnight Rambler
6. Sympathy For The Devil
7. Live With Me
8. Little Queenie
9. Honky Tonk Women
10. Street Fighting Man
11. Prodigal Son
12. You Gotta Move
13. Under My Thumb
14. I'm Free
15. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
16. Everyday I Have The Blues
17. How Blue Can You Get
18. That's Wrong Little Mama
19. Why I Sing The Blues
20. Please Accept My Love
21. Gimme Some Loving
22. Sweet Soul Music
23. Son Of A Preacher Man
24. Proud Mary
25. I've Been Loving You Too Long
26. Come Together
27. Land Of A Thousand Dances

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it