The Who - Quadrophenia

 (Super Deluxe)

Total download size: 4.10GB Total play length: 3:06:38

Cover art included, liner notes not included

After the worldwide success of Tommy, Pete Townshend decided to take a second stab at rock opera and 1973’s Quadrophenia was the result. Its premise is rooted in a teenage perspective in 1964-65, and the friction between mods and rockers in the London and Bristol regions of the UK. The four-way split personality of the central figure Jimmy has been admitted to by Townshend as also being based on the distinct personalities of the four band members. The legendary Glyn Johns production is both powerful and stunning.

1. I Am The Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. Cut My Hair
5. The Punk And The Godfather
6. I'm One
7. The Dirty Jobs
8. Helpless Dancer
9. Is It In My Head?
10. I've Had Enough
11. 5:15
12. Sea And Sand
13. Drowned
14. Bell Boy
15. Doctor Jimmy
16. The Rock
17. Love Reign O'er Me
18. The Real Me
19. Quadrophenia - 4 Overtures
20. Cut My Hair
21. Fill No' 1 - Get Out And Stay Out
22. Quadrophenic Four Faces
23. We Close Tonight
24. You Came Back
25. Get Inside
26. Joker James
27. Punk
28. I'm One
29. Dirty Jobs
30. Helpless Dancer
31. Is It In My Head?
32. Any More
33. Fill No' 2
34. I've Had Enough
35. Wizardry
36. Sea And Sand
37. Drowned
38. Is It Me?
39. Bell Boy
40. Doctor Jimmy
41. Finale - The Rock
42. Love Reign O'er Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it